Reviews



Fieldview review - Rating 5/5

Have stayed at the fieldview b&b on numerous occassions , and happy to report that the level of customer service is always to a very high standard .Vicky and Steve run a very nice guest house experience and is well located in yarm .Thanks again for your hospitality.Leslie Creighton

Reviewer:Leslie C | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 1 day ago


Great value for money. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming accommodation.Rooms clean and a fantastic full English breakfast.Plenty of free parking and great value for money.

Reviewer:V | Wed 6th Nov 2019 | 6 days ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome. Clean, warm and comfortable room. Generous tasty breakfast. Recommended.

Reviewer:Patrick R | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

From beginning to end my 2 night stay was an absolute pleasure. From the call to check I was ok for directions on the drive down, to the help for friends to get to our wedding a few miles away. This is a lovely site, with lovely rooms, and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Tracy S | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place for a short stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here around a wedding and it was great. Very convenient from the station, comfortable room, and fantastic service.I was going to be late for the wedding and the owner offered to drive me there himself. I made it with plenty of time!Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewer:E | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We were very comfortable. The room was warm and clean. The staff were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Pauline S | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Good B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night.Nice comfy bed, tea &coffee making facility and good breakfast.Would stay again

Reviewer:Keith F | Sun 10th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


all good - Rating 4/5

Yarm is a lovely town with plenty of everything, Field view guest house is lovely guest house in lovely surroundings and the staff are great !!!

Reviewer:Hazel D | Wed 16th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fitted the bill - Rating 4/5

Fairly last minute booking, so only shared facilities available. Not a problem as two bathrooms. Clean and quiet room. Hard standing available for motorbikes and well set back from road so secure.Easy walk into Yarm for entertainment in the evening. Generous breakfast. Good value.

Reviewer:Jane W | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Recent stay in yarm- Rating 5/5

Really great stay at field view b and bClean room . friendly staff very helpful and a hearty breakfast .Would recommend it too anyone wanting too stay at yarm

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor O | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stop-over - Rating 5/5

This was an excellent B&B on my London to Edinburgh Cycle Ride. I arrived earlier than forecast but this was not a problem and I was made to feel most welcome. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Dr. David J | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


our stay at fieldviewguesthouse - Rating 4/5

thank you for having the room was great bed really comfy breakfast excellent will stay again

Reviewer:Mr. david s | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable evening - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel welcome. The owners are very friendly. My room was just right for me. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Anne T | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Brilliant B&B- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room, reasonably sized and accommodating friendly staff. Breakfast was as expected.

Reviewer:Miss. Sianne S | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Booked two rooms for one night for our workmen who were working locally. They said that it was by far the nicest accomodation that they have stayed at whilst working away.Very pleased indeed, will book again if they are working in that area.

Reviewer:Mr. J.Shewring L | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


New Year\'s Eve - Rating 4/5

We are unable to review Field View as we didn't stay there. The owner rang on the morning of 31.12.16 to explain there had been a leak at this accommodation, but that he could put us up at Yarm View instead. This was fine by us as we were at a do in Yarm centre.The only downside of this is that this accommodation did not offer the breakfast part of B&B. That said the owner did leave us a croissant each with jams and butter.Although this was better than nothing it was a bit disappointing as we were expecting our bed and breakfast stay to include a full English breakfast. So this review is based on the Yarm View Accommodation. The accommodation was clean and tidy with a large ensuite. The room was nice and warm and surprisingly quiet considering its location. We would use it again, but would obviously be prepared for the lack of breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley M | Wed 4th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Don\'t know - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming comfortable three day stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Fri 23rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Just what we wanted - Rating 4/5

Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Room fine. Not far out of town. On site parking. Only complaint was the sausages at breakfast were not the best, i ate them though!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate L | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Field View for one night while attending an event in Yarm, and it was ideal. The staff were really lovely, the room was cosy and comfortable and the breakfast was great too! Would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewer:Miss. Bessie R | Thu 3rd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay to attend a wedding nearby - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation for our needs with very friendly staff. Easy check in check out process all with an superb full english breakfast just before departure. Arrived by train with the station only two minutes walk away however if arriving by car parking is plentiful

Reviewer:Mr. Max L | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Steve and Vicky for a warm welcome when we stayed overnight at the B&B. All the staff were wonderful, great acccommodation and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma H | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyed our stay. - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex W | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasant surprise - Rating 5/5

My husband, son and I recently stayed at Field View Guest House. It is the 3rd time I have stayed there. We were pleased to discover that we had been given a 2 bedroom apartment for our stay this time. Plenty of room for us and breakfast was very good. I would have no hesitation in booking to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret R | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Cottage stay in yarm- Rating 5/5

Thank you for such an enjoyable stay! Carol, who I dealt with from beginning to end was friendly and welcoming and is an asset to your business. The cottages were modern, clean and perfect for our stay. Could do with a couple of extra mirrors and plug sockets in the bedrooms. Thanks again, would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah R | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly, comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent provisions.Room was beautifully decorated and welcoming as it was heated and warm. All provisions were clean and even had liquid soap and shower gel provided as part of the service.Nothing was too much trouble.Very friendly, nice, family run business. Would certainly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Ms. Deborah B | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


One night in Yarm - Rating 5/5

A very good, honest B+B. The room was comfortable, clean and airy and the other facilities matched my expectations.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris S | Thu 12th May 2016 | 3 years ago


GREAT B&B - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, excellent accommodation and a fantastic breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. kenny r | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


The Best Guest House I\'ve Ever Stayed In - Rating 5/5

I was in Yarm for a friends wedding and booked Field View because of how close it was to the wedding venue.And I'm really glad I did.Not only is the Guest House very comfortable, friendly and welcoming but the cooked breakfast was Top Class.Also getting picked up from the wedding by the owner Steve so I could get checked in and then dropped back afterwards was above and beyond. Really appreciate that.Thanks for a great stay. Definitely the Best Guest House I've ever stayed in and I look forward to coming back again one day :)

Reviewer:Mr. Noel C | Fri 2nd Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful,cheery staff. a real pleasure.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter D | Sat 19th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Just Fab! - Rating 5/5

What more do you want ..... greeted at door before I even got out of my car! Lovely Building, clean and spacious. The proprietor was very helpful and he even knocked on my door to wake me up realising that I had slept in! I had a small problem with my mattress and I told him about it the next morning. Rather than look dismayed by my comment, I as thanked for letting him know and advised he would address it straight after breakfast. Although I did not have time to stay for what appeared a hearty breakfast, the cook gave me hot buttered toast to take with me. Facilities very good and reasonably priced.Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.Thank you,Helen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen S | Mon 14th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


So welcoming - a great stay - Rating 5/5

There were 6 of us in the party and all had a very enjoyable stay.All the rooms were spacious, well decorated - and had plentiful tea/coffee supplies :) Very welcoming upon our arrival and very attentive to all our various queries and requests. Enjoyed the treat of the full English breakfast! All in all, very happy to have chosen Field View for our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helle G | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 3/5

We stayed after a wedding reception in the town and it was very convenient being right next to the station and only a 20 minute walk from the high street. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast fine but the bed was quite uncomfortable unfortunately.

Reviewer:Mr. Luke S | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


2nd of June 2015 - one night- Rating 5/5

I stayed at this B&B for one night on the 2nd of June 2015 for a business trip. My room was lovely and spacious, clean with a very powerful shower and big en suite bathroom. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous and the b&b owner Steve even gave me a lift to where I was going in the morning as he was passing that way - that's what you call going the extra mile. I would definitely recommend this b&b.

Reviewer:Ms. Ellie P | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Place To Stay. - Rating 5/5

Owners very welcoming, helpful and friendly even gave room upgrade during our stay.Room was to a very good standard breakfast excellent,easy to find in a pleasant area. Keep up the good work Steve &Vicky.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Fri 6th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Brilliant place - Rating 5/5

This is about the fifth time I've States here, it's very good and Steve and Vicky are really friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris F | Sun 8th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

AN excellent place to stay. The room was nice and tidy and the welcome was really good. Food was great. A mile out of town but transport links were great - would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Darren H | Sun 1st Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Booked at the suggestion of a friend. Owners were very accomodating, including running a bunch of us to the wedding we were heading to when we were unable to book a cab. Breakfast was good, and they were open to suggestions. Location was great, only 2 minute walk to the train station.

Reviewer:Mr. Bradford W | Sun 1st Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


5 star guest house - Rating 5/5

excellent bed and breakfast I really enjoyed my short stay, the best one that I have ever stayed at. if I ever come this way again this is the only place I would spend the night at cant be beaten.

Response

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We strive to keep all of our guests happy. We do hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


A great overnight - Rating 4/5

Overnight stay at Field View. Very friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable room and very good breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann B | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


November stay at Field-View - Rating 5/5

Quick and easy check-in, very welcoming. Lovely en-suite room and guest areas. Very good breakfast. Nice, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent stay - thank you! (Mr &Mrs H, Wirral)

Response

Thank you for your comment. Here at Field View, we do like to make our guests welcome to the bed & breakfast. We like to keep our B&B as relaxed as possible so you can enjoy your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne H | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


field view guest house - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here twice before and now ,as then, have enjoyed our stay.Steve was very accommodating to our needs which involved sorting an early book in time for our son who would be arriving the following morning for a wedding we were all attending.Notihng was too much trouble.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Regina T | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Good Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night as we were on a cycle trip.They were all Friendly and Helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Terry H | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


friendly and helpful - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night. I was part of wedding party. The manager was so helpful and friendly that when one of the group missed their taxi, he jumped in his own car and drove them to the church to ensure they didn't miss the wedding. The en-suite room was clean and warm. It was great value.

Reviewer:Mr. Julian J | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Always Great - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the 5th time.Always a good hotel, clean, welcoming, and with a great breakfast.I would never look anywhere else when I'm in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin E | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent Service - Rating 4/5

I've stayed here before and never had a bad experience. Steve and Vicky are really helpful and are always around if you need them. The accomodation is clean and tidy and very well maintained.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris F | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice b&b - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Field View as we were attending a wedding in Yarm, it had everything we needed, gave us a very good breakfast, a nice bed for 2 nights and a well equipped bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly even with our late arrival on Friday night they made every effort to get us in and settled.If I was being picky then the bed and floorboards were very creaky and the pillows on the bed weren't up too much but apart from that we got exactly what we were expecting for which we can't fault it.

Reviewer:Mr. Sam C | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Good Stay. - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay at this B&B. This was our 2nd stay at the Field view and we stayed in room 4. Nice room with spacious bathroom. Steve was again very accommodating, lovely man. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea M | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 4/5

We found the service very welcoming.The room was clean and comfortable.The breakfast was very good.We will certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel most welcome and at home. The hosts were always available and always laughing &smiling. They were also very accommodating of our urgent need to have our two children &two grand children in our from with us for a couple of hours while their removal men were doing their job.

Reviewer:Mr. Glynn B | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

We have just spent part of the weekend at Field View guest house, we has a double en-suite for our son and right next door we had the three bedroomed family accommodation. It is a fabulous place to stay, everywhere very clean and tidy, the owners were lovely, very helpful and cooked a smashing breakfast. We would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in that area. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Betty A | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


field view - Rating 3/5

Stayed for 1 night owners friendly, room ok but floorboards very creaky. Breakfast nice quite a walk into Yarm but would stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra H | Sun 18th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, impeccably clean, great breakfast and very welcoming.We'll definitely be back.:-))

Reviewer:Mr Neil R | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Thanks - Rating 4/5

Good location about 10 miles from middlesboroughalong the A19;vibrant village of Yarm about 1 mile walk from the b+b and plenty of shops/places to eat etc there;good accommodation and friendly welcome and guidance from proprietors;excellent breakfasts and facilities to prepare simple meals at night if you prefer not to go out - thanks for a good stay

Reviewer:Mr. Philip H | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Very nice and cosy guest house, friendly owners. Good location for travelling. I will stay again.

Reviewer:Ms. Caterina D | Fri 28th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We were really pleased with our stay. we stayed for two nights, staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were well presented and clean. Very good value would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim M | Mon 24th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Very nice family B&B - Rating 5/5

This B&B was in the perfect location to the country house just up the road where the wedding was. The family are very friendly and even let us check in early. The room was a nice size and we were plesantly suprised at how nice it was especially given the reasonable rates. Much more homely than a chain hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay. If I had to pick out one thing for improvement it would be that it was difficult to get the right temperature in the shower but the pressure was good and you could certainly get hot water, it just took a while to cool down and not get too cold.

Reviewer:Miss. Cherry R | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Can't fault- Rating 5/5

Superb from start to Finnish. Would recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Nick B | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Field View a Welcoming Experience - Rating 5/5

Field view is a friendly, clean and convenient B &B being only a stones thrown from Yarm railway station. Our room was a good size with an on suite shower and toilet. Tea making facilities are available in the room and there is a wall television. If we had any complaint it would be that our bed mattress was very hard. That said some people like it that way so you wont be able to please everyone all the time. The breakfast was a standard full English which was nicely cooked and plenty of it. The owners were on hand and were friendly and helpful. Overall I would rate this B &B well and recommend it to other visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard K | Sun 17th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Thanks! - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and great breakfast! Safe, secure parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard A | Thu 7th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Nice stay in room 11 - Rating 5/5

We spent a night in room 11 at field view while we attended a wedding reception down the road. The room was in good condition and we both slept very well in the comfortable bed. The owners were very friendly - even driving me to the local shop to get some supplies. Would certainly stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. William H | Tue 5th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Recommended B&B:Field View Guest House - Rating 4/5

I spent four night at Field View Guest House. My stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Hospitality was better than I could have imagined and the atmosphere was warm and familiar. My stay felt more like going from home to hame rather than to a B&B.

Reviewer:Miss. Mirela V | Sat 28th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Had a loverly stay, everyone was so helpful and friendly, felt very welcomed. Thank you steve and vicky for such a pleasant stay. Defo the place to go if visiting yarm!!

Reviewer:Mr. Aidan H | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


great friendly place - Rating 4/5

I was working in the area. The b&b was perfect for my needs right down to having access to a communal fridge so I could buy lunch in advance.Also had access to microwave if needed. Perfect for a worker on the move. Breakfast was also tasty.All in all a great place to stay.My kids were jealous I had access to a play park too!

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise C | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great stay owners were friendly breakfast was good '' hotel was spotless.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin G | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


be back again - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly feeling excellent value for money will be back again.thank you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul R | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Best hotel in town - Rating 5/5

Field View is a lovely, welcoming hotel located close to the A19 &Yarm rail station. The value is second to none, and the comfortable rooms have a modern style to them. It is only a few minutes from Yarm high street, with restaurants &bars for all, and only a few miles from the North Yorkshire Moors. A good hearty full English breakfast is also included, which is often extra elsewhere. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Andy B | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We stayed at field view as we were attending my nieces wedding, we received a warm welcome, it's a lovely clean hotel and an exceptional breakfast, great value, We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vivien H | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


field view - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Peter D | Sat 29th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Great b&b. excellent and helpful service from a very friendly couple. Rooms fine with TV , tea/coffee facilities. Absolute bargain at £29 for a single room within short distance from centre of yarm

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony B | Sun 3rd Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


GOOD VALUE - Rating 4/5

Reasonably priced, very comfortable and friendly. Stayed in one of the Chalets. Very satisfactory. Only problem was someone in the room above was constantly and noisily stomping around in their roomfrom 5:00 am to 7:00 am non stop which kept me awake. Would stay again but probably not in that room.Good access to Yarm

Reviewer:Mr. Brian G | Mon 25th Feb 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

For the price I paid I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was nice and cosy, breakfast was excellent, the staff/managers are lovely and welcoming. Would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Will L | Fri 18th Jan 2013 | 6 years ago


Fab- Rating 5/5

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and always come back as it is clean and tidy and the food is really nice . All the staff are very polite and helpful I would recommend to anyone .

Reviewer:Mr. Tony V | Tue 15th Jan 2013 | 6 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

My friend had stayed for 1 night and enjoyed his stay very much the room was excellent and a good sevice within this hotel. I would recomend this hotel for any one who wants to stay within the surrounding area.Many Thanks for the stay

Reviewer:Mr. James P | Fri 28th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Weekend in Yarm - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Field View Guest House when visiting family in Yarm.Were given a choice of rooms on check in which was welcoming.Breakfast was delicious with friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble.It was close to the train station, which was very handy, &an easy pleasant walk into Yarm

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy P | Wed 12th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 4/5

Although the weather was grey and drizzly, received a warm welcome at the Field View. Beautiful large room and bathroom decorated in contemporary scheme. Freshly cooked breakfast. Friendly staff. Only comment would be my shower didn't seem to have a temperature adjustment and was a little too hot.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark T | Wed 24th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


First trip to Yarm - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and friendly guest house and the full English was a great start to the day. Yarn high street is lovely. Had very nice meal at Santoro and a lovely pint in the Bull.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve P | Sun 23rd Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


lovely place- Rating 4/5

everything was grand. very nice place and lovely owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne C | Sat 8th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and comfortable, with very good breakfasts.

Reviewer:Ms. Rebecca J | Tue 4th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Friendly and welcoming. Overall room good and no complaints. However, TV small, en-suite compact, but perfectly usable. Lack of accessible power sockets. Breakfast great. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diana H | Thu 21st Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


GOOD SLEEP - Rating 4/5

Wonderful welcome and help with luggage. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Clean room.

Reviewer:Mrs. RobertaR | Thu 31st May 2012 | 7 years ago


Cozy place to stay - Rating 4/5

Really friendly staff, the rooms are cozy and clean. Great shower in the en-suite, would definitely recommend for a short stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Jennie K | Mon 21st May 2012 | 7 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Field View for one night in order to attend a wedding reception.The welcome was very friendly and I even had my dress carried to the room for me!The room itself was very clean and comfortable - everything we needed was there including a recap of everything we'd been told and helpful taxi numbers.We slept very well and woke up to a lovely breakfast the following morning.Once again...I must say it was a great stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca F | Tue 8th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Kay,s Wedding - Rating 5/5

i stayed at Field view for 2 night,s When i visited Yarm for a relations wedding, The owner,s were helpfull and nothing was to much trouble, The rooms were clean and tidy with tv,tea &coffee making Facility,s provided,The breakfast was more than adequate (a choice of a full English or Continental)The guest house is situated a 5 minute drive from Yarm town centre, and at the time of writing it was between £6 or £7 taxi ride to crathorne hall The price of the guest house is within everybodys budget and you cetainly get value for money, if i,m ever in the Yarm area again i will definatly be staying there again,10/10 And a big thumbs up !

Reviewer:Mr. Tom P | Mon 23rd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming friendly B&B. Very accommodating for our every need. Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning. All you coud ask at a really good price.

Reviewer:Miss. Dorothy C | Sun 8th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Pleasant b & b - Rating 1/5

Had to leave before breakfast to catch train at 8.30 from Darlington and no breakfast offered for on the go, which would have been ideal. Overall clean and ideal location in Yarm for a b&b or should I say b. However, the lady was very welcoming and we were later than anticipated on arrival. The stars will not work and I would give 4 stars.

Reviewer:Miss. Jenny R | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Although we didn't have a field view, we had a lovely clean well-decorated room with a 4-poster bed, a small TV and an ensuite bathroom (well actually a shower-room in a cupboard behind a couple of slatted doors, but still perfectly adequate). A chair in the room would, however, have been useful, as would an accessible power socket to plug in the provided hair dryer!We were very pleased with the free wi-fi access and tea/coffee making facilities, and the fact that rooms are accessible all day (and all night!). Although we didn't take advantage of it, the lounge with its large-screen TV is an excellent facility. Breakfast, with its choice of cereals and fruit juices followed by a full English, toast and preserves, was very good value.S7EVE and V1CKY made us very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful during our stay. They own and run an excellent establishment, which is great value for money and ideal for an overnight stop.

Reviewer:Mr. Cyril S | Sat 31st Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure staying at Field View.Steve,Vicky and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel W | Fri 30th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the new rooms separate from the main building. The decor and finish is fantastic! The owners are extremely friendly and provided a great breakfast including cereal, toast, and a full English. Very friendly and a warm welcome. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Charlotte F | Mon 12th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay as a single female.Breakfast wonderful.Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret T | Wed 7th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


my stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice room, staff very friendly, would definitly stay there again, i would recommend this guest house to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Darren J | Mon 5th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


wed 22nd Feb - Rating 4/5

very comfortable and clean enjoyed a good nights sleep thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Jim B | Fri 24th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


Quality B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely location, lovely room, good prices, wonderful breakfast. The only downside for me was the confusion when booking the room online. I actually though that i'd paid for the room, when in fact i hadn't!! Apart from that, a very goo, well established B &B. Thank you very much:-)

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick H | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


family christening - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at Field view a few years ago to attend a wedding,we were happy to book again when asked to a family christening.Received fantastic service on both occasions, we were able to keep one room past the check out time at no extra cost, which was really helpful.Comfortable rooms &excellent breakfast made for a great weekend. Thankyou to Steve &Vickie

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewP | Sat 14th Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

Thank you Steve and Vicky. Had a fab time. Very good value for money.dot

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy B | Wed 11th Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


A Good Place - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, very clean, lovely room, comfy bed, a good breakfast and a very convenient location. We enjoyed our stay, thanks.

Reviewer:Dr. Mark T | Mon 2nd Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent value stopover - Rating 4/5

Stayed over for a wedding.Had a shared bathroom which was one of a choice of two.Very clean and tidy, no problems sharing even though B&B busy.Breakfast was very good, friendly and quick service.The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, even taking note has to how to know if their union jack is upside down or not ;-)

Reviewer:Mr. Neil R | Mon 2nd Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


One night stay for four - Rating 5/5

We all enjoyed our stay and found Steve and Vicky very helpful.Should we revisit the area we will certainly stay at Field View again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon W | Sun 1st Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


Clean and Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Stayed 2 nights at the guest house. I found the staff to be pleasant and the rooms and facilities were clean and comfortable.Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Ms. Irene W | Sat 3rd Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


One Night Stay - Rating 4/5

Easy to find. Plenty parking. Nice welcome.Room clean and adequate for one night although could have been a little bit warmer.En suite very small. No mirros near enough to electric sockets for hair drying.Very substantial and well cooked breakfast, in a very pleasant dining room.

Reviewer:Mr. James H | Sun 27th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Holiday - Rating 1/5

Lovely clean and comfortable room with a good breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin L | Fri 11th Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


OUR STAY AT FIELD VIEW - Rating 5/5

THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED.WARM,FRIENDLY HOSTS.JUST COME AND GO AS YOU PLEASE.SUPERB ACCOMMODATION AND EXCELLENT BREAKFAST.LOCATED NEAR TO RAILWAY STATION(2 MINUTE WALK)AND IDEALLY SITUATED FOR CAR TRAVEL.WITHIN EASY REACH OF TEESSIDE,NORTH YORKSHIRE MOORS,WHITBY,YORK,DURHAM,NEWCASTLE ETC.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel W | Fri 28th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Lovely home away from home - Rating 5/5

I traveled alone with my 2 year old Daughter, and stayed in a hotel for the very first time. I was nervous about how to entertain her, but the fish pond and tank took care of this.I booked a double room, to share a bed with my little girl and was given £10 discount, which was generous. When I arrived, I was taken to a room with a double bed for myself and a single bed for my daughter, a huge bathroom, ample storage and lovely decor. It was on the first floor, but there was a perfect spot for my buggy downstairs.Breakfast was lovely and kiddy friendly. The staff were lovely and the hotel is beautifully presented and furnished.I will stay here again....not many hotels allow early check in and departure, but they were happy to agree when booking!Thanks for a very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Miss. Gemma C | Mon 10th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago